Service delivery

“The service delivery has been exceptional and we are happy to recommend Research Solutions.”

Mr Johan Steyn
Operations Director
Dynamic Automotive Systems

2015-11-26T12:07:19+00:00

Mr Johan Steyn
Operations Director
Dynamic Automotive Systems

“The service delivery has been exceptional and we are happy to recommend Research Solutions.”

Sincere gratitude

“The Constitution Hill team would like to express our sincere gratitude and congratulate Research Solutions for the efficient completion of the project within the stringent timelines. We commend you for the greatest job… and are proud to be associated with you in this process. We would highly recommend your organisation due to the exemplary standard that was set when undertaking the project.”

Ms Petal Thring
Chief Executive Officer
Constitutional Hill

2015-11-26T12:09:24+00:00

Ms Petal Thring
Chief Executive Officer
Constitutional Hill

“The Constitution Hill team would like to express our sincere gratitude and congratulate Research Solutions for the efficient completion of the project within the stringent timelines. We commend you for the greatest job… and are proud to be associated with you in this process. We would highly recommend your organisation due to the exemplary standard View Full →

Landbank Certificate Ceremony

Personally I thought it was a fantastic course. It is a great privilege for managers to have the opportunity to attend a programme like this. All future business leaders should have an opportunity like this.

Stephan van Vuuren

2015-11-26T14:03:38+00:00

Stephan van Vuuren

Personally I thought it was a fantastic course. It is a great privilege for managers to have the opportunity to attend a programme like this. All future business leaders should have an opportunity like this.

Landbank Certificate Ceremony

This course comes at a right time. When management feels that they are part of a strategy of the bank . It is now easier for management to communicate with staff as they are now aligned to what senior management wants to achieve.

Nyameko Pepu

2015-11-26T14:00:16+00:00

Nyameko Pepu

This course comes at a right time. When management feels that they are part of a strategy of the bank . It is now easier for management to communicate with staff as they are now aligned to what senior management wants to achieve.

Management Development Programme

The Management Development Programme is quite extensive and I use the subject matter on a day to day basis. It helps me to manage my team better.

Tebogo Rasephei
Plant Superintendant at Samancor

2015-11-26T14:01:45+00:00

Tebogo Rasephei
Plant Superintendant at Samancor

The Management Development Programme is quite extensive and I use the subject matter on a day to day basis. It helps me to manage my team better.

Landbank Certificate Ceremony

I now know the theory behind the course. How to delegate and engage staff in projects you are faced with. We learnt about the 5 ‘P’s. ‘Proper planning prevents poor performance’. Sometimes uncertain circumstances prevent you from performing. We also leant make sure that staff grasp what is expected of them – this will enable them to perform accordingly. I enjoyed the course on a personal level – it was interesting to learn about leadership styles and our thinking preferences. People have different thinking preferences and bring their own strengths to a project.

Pauline Tsolo

2015-11-26T14:02:16+00:00

Pauline Tsolo

I now know the theory behind the course. How to delegate and engage staff in projects you are faced with. We learnt about the 5 ‘P’s. ‘Proper planning prevents poor performance’. Sometimes uncertain circumstances prevent you from performing. We also leant make sure that staff grasp what is expected of them – this will enable View Full →

Fraud Risk Management

I found the course to be:

Informative and comprehensive (I also learned about Project Management and essentials of putting a project together);

Practical (Being taught about how to conduct risk assessments);

Applicable in all areas of life (the course has opened doors for me to enter other avenues of the job market);

Relevant and Essential (In the context of South Africa where there is so much corruption, this course is an essential tool to have as an addition to any qualification.

Mpho Mtshali

2015-11-26T14:01:15+00:00

Mpho Mtshali

I found the course to be: Informative and comprehensive (I also learned about Project Management and essentials of putting a project together); Practical (Being taught about how to conduct risk assessments); Applicable in all areas of life (the course has opened doors for me to enter other avenues of the job market); Relevant and Essential View Full →

Japanese Language Course

The Japanese Language course I attended was fun and interesting, not only was the course work laid out very well to accommodate a novice in the language but it is also suitable for those whom want to refresh their knowledge on the Japanese language and Culture. Our Sensei was very friendly and had a passion to teach and help students who struggled to grasp a concept. She was also willing to share with us a vast amount of her experiences from Japan and the traditional Japanese customs.

I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in the Japanese language and culture.

Arthur Vosloo

2015-11-26T13:57:32+00:00

Arthur Vosloo

The Japanese Language course I attended was fun and interesting, not only was the course work laid out very well to accommodate a novice in the language but it is also suitable for those whom want to refresh their knowledge on the Japanese language and Culture. Our Sensei was very friendly and had a passion View Full →

Excellent quality

“The work conducted by Research Solutions required minimal review and was of excellent quality. Furthermore, they met all deadlines and in some cases, were ahead of schedule. We have enjoyed a professional and productive work relationship with them as the level of work we have received from them has only been above reproach.”

Ms Shaakira Karolia
Chief Economist
City of Tshwane

2015-11-26T12:08:01+00:00

Ms Shaakira Karolia
Chief Economist
City of Tshwane

“The work conducted by Research Solutions required minimal review and was of excellent quality. Furthermore, they met all deadlines and in some cases, were ahead of schedule. We have enjoyed a professional and productive work relationship with them as the level of work we have received from them has only been above reproach.”

Programme in Project Management

Baie dankie weer vir die fantastiese lesings laas week gedurende ons kurses(sic)! Ek het regtig baie geleer en het baie nuwe dinge om te implementeer by my sentrums.

Sabir M Yusuf
Old Mutual Investment Group Property Investments

2015-11-26T14:00:45+00:00

Sabir M Yusuf
Old Mutual Investment Group Property Investments

Baie dankie weer vir die fantastiese lesings laas week gedurende ons kurses(sic)! Ek het regtig baie geleer en het baie nuwe dinge om te implementeer by my sentrums.

Event Management

Great experience, more practical and straight to the point. Definite recommendation to other people for skills development. It’s a real eye opener.

Marcia Ndala

2015-11-26T13:59:27+00:00

Marcia Ndala

Great experience, more practical and straight to the point. Definite recommendation to other people for skills development. It’s a real eye opener.

Programme in Office Management and Secretarial Development

The modules helped me a lot as I was an intern for admin and I also offered a position to act as a Secretary to a Director. So I am currently doing both positions for Administration Officer and secretary.

Information Security module four was my passport to showcase my knowledge and skills within my working environment as it covers a lot in terms of legislations and duration of record for retention, so as I am on a Directorate: Policy and Regulation, the modules was my life saver as I was ahead of other staff members. I did had a background in Budgeting and Accounting, but I also learned some few relevant things that required from my work, such petty cash processes and assets movement forms which falls under accountability

Blessed Khuzwayo
National Department of Water and Sanitation

2015-11-26T13:52:11+00:00

Blessed Khuzwayo
National Department of Water and Sanitation

The modules helped me a lot as I was an intern for admin and I also offered a position to act as a Secretary to a Director. So I am currently doing both positions for Administration Officer and secretary. Information Security module four was my passport to showcase my knowledge and skills within my working View Full →

Monitoring and Evaluation of HIV/Aids Programmes

The two weeks I spent at the University of Pretoria was truly a great experience, which I believe strongly advanced my Monitoring and Evaluation knowledge, understanding and expertise. I had an amazing chance to meet, link and network with many colleagues from different countries. I acquired skills and knowledge that I am utilizing to make my work at the Ministry of Defence in Namibia more meaningful and empowering. Attending the course on M&E has enabled me to gain in- depth understanding of the key concepts in M&E. The course further provided me the platform to interact with experienced participants. This served as a useful avenue to discuss challenges at my work, learn from experiences of others and adopt best practices from many countries. The faculty, class instructors, facilitation, group work, course materials, facilities and hospitality were world class. In conclusion the course is one of the best, investment of time and resources that I could do for my professional development.

Lt Colonel Mariane Muvangua
Namibia Ministry of Defence HIV/AIDS Program Manager/ Coordinator

2015-11-26T13:58:19+00:00

Lt Colonel Mariane Muvangua
Namibia Ministry of Defence HIV/AIDS Program Manager/ Coordinator

The two weeks I spent at the University of Pretoria was truly a great experience, which I believe strongly advanced my Monitoring and Evaluation knowledge, understanding and expertise. I had an amazing chance to meet, link and network with many colleagues from different countries. I acquired skills and knowledge that I am utilizing to make View Full →

Learning experience

“This municipality had the privilege to appoint Research Solutions to review the District Spatial Development Framework. Our interaction with the team in general was a learning experience that left us enriched and more motivated to make a difference in the district.”

Mr TH Matlhare
Acting Municipal Manager
John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality

2015-11-26T12:10:14+00:00

Mr TH Matlhare
Acting Municipal Manager
John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality

“This municipality had the privilege to appoint Research Solutions to review the District Spatial Development Framework. Our interaction with the team in general was a learning experience that left us enriched and more motivated to make a difference in the district.”

Landbank Certificate Ceremony

I am a new manager. The course helped me a lot to understand the team I work with and my manager. It helped me to look at 4 different perspectives before taking a decision.

Nomalanga Lepule

2015-11-26T14:03:13+00:00

Nomalanga Lepule

I am a new manager. The course helped me a lot to understand the team I work with and my manager. It helped me to look at 4 different perspectives before taking a decision.

Strategic Plan

“The University of Pretoria (Research Solutions) facilitated and jointly developed the Revised South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA) Strategic Plan 2013/2014-2017. This work involved a detailed process culminating in a document that SACAA is proud of and approved by the Minister of Transport.”

Ms P Khoza
Acting Director of Civil Aviation
SACAA

2015-11-26T12:08:45+00:00

Ms P Khoza
Acting Director of Civil Aviation
SACAA

“The University of Pretoria (Research Solutions) facilitated and jointly developed the Revised South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA) Strategic Plan 2013/2014-2017. This work involved a detailed process culminating in a document that SACAA is proud of and approved by the Minister of Transport.”

Recommend Research Solutions to any organisation

“I am pleased to recommend Research Solutions to any organisation as they provide value for money on the services they offer and are flexible in ensuring that our needs as clients are met, at all times, within the stipulated service level agreement and project timelines.”

Sam Lewatle
Executive Director: Human Resources
National Development Agency

2015-11-26T12:06:35+00:00

Sam Lewatle
Executive Director: Human Resources
National Development Agency

“I am pleased to recommend Research Solutions to any organisation as they provide value for money on the services they offer and are flexible in ensuring that our needs as clients are met, at all times, within the stipulated service level agreement and project timelines.”